THE PRESIDENT'S TASK FORCE ON 21ST CENTURY POLICING

Newseum

January 13, 2015

9:00 AM Welcome and Task Force Purpose Ronald Davis, Executive Director of Task Force and Director of the COPS Office

Opening Statements by Task Force Chairs and Introduction of Task Force Members

<u>Co-Chairs</u> Laurie Robinson Charles Ramsey

<u>Members</u> Cedric L. Alexander Jose Lopez Tracey L. Meares Brittany N. Packnett Susan Lee Rahr Constance Rice Sean Michael Smoot Bryan Stevenson Roberto Villaseñor

Agenda and Procedural Review

Ronald Davis

9:30 AM Panel One – Subject Matter Experts

Name	Last Name	Title	Organization
Charles	Ogletree	Jesse Climenko Professor of Law and Director	Harvard Law School
Jennifer	Eberhardt	Associate Professor of Psychology	Stanford University
Tom	Tyler	Macklin Fleming Professor of Law and Professor of Psychology	Yale Law School
Samuel	Walker	Emeritus Professor of Criminal Justice	University of Nebraska–Omaha

THE PRESIDENT'S TASK FORCE ON 21ST CENTURY POLICING

Task Force Questions

Name	Last Name	Title	Organization
Carmen	Perez	Executive Director	The Gathering for Justice
Jim	St. Germain	Founder	Preparing Leaders for Tomorrow
Jim	Winkler	President and General Secretary	National Council of Churches
Ashley	Yates	Co-Founder	Millennial Activists United

10:30 AM Panel Two – Community Representatives

Task Force Questions

11:30 AM Panel Three – Law Enforcement Organizations

Name	Last Name	Title	Organization
Richard	Beary	President	International Association of Chiefs of Police (IACP)
Chuck	Canterbury	National President	Fraternal Order of Police
Andrew	Peralta	National President	National Latino Peace Officers Association
Richard	Stanek	Past President and Executive Committee's Sergeant-at-Arms	Major County Sheriffs' Association and National Sheriffs' Association

Task Force Questions

12:30 PM Lunch Break

1:30 PM Panel Four – Civil Rights/Civil Liberties

Name	Last Name	Title	Organization
Sherrilyn	Ifill	President and Director- Counsel	NAACP Legal Defense and Educational Fund (NAACP LDF)
Laura	Murphy	Director, Washington Legislative Office	American Civil Liberties Union (ACLU)
Vikrant	Reddy	Senior Policy Analyst	Texas Public Policy Foundation's Center for Effective Justice
Maria Teresa	Kumar	President and CEO	Voto Latino

THE PRESIDENT'S TASK FORCE ON 21ST CENTURY POLICING

Task Force Questions

2:30 PM Panel Five – Mayors

Name	Last Name	Title	Organization
Kevin	Johnson	Mayor	City of Sacramento
Michael	Nutter	Mayor	City of Philadelphia
Stephanie	Rawlings-Blake	Mayor	City of Baltimore

Task Force Questions

- 3:30 PM Audience Participation
- 4:30 PM Task Force Concluding Remarks
- 5:00 PM Adjourn Meeting